Founders Hall

Beautiful cherry burl wood accents, hanging chandeliers, and a coffered ceiling are just a few features of this elegant ballroom overlooking the beautiful Missouri River. In addition, the room boasts floor-to-ceiling, self-tinting windows, which allow guests to better witness the breathtaking sunsets atop of the Missouri River. Founders Hall is named after the courageous and generous founders of the University of Mary, the Benedictine Sisters of Annunciation Monastery, who came to the Dakota Territory in 1878. The sophisticated yet modest design of Founders Hall is a tribute to these selfless women and complements the architectural style of the other buildings on campus.

The streamlined decor of Founders Hall is paired with modern technological capabilities, allowing the room to be used for a variety of occasions, including formal events and large conferences. It is equipped with drop down and portable, roll-in screens, along with multiple control points.

Founders Hall